Chamber Announces Women’s Excellence in Leadership Award

Chamber Announces Women’s Excellence in Leadership Award

Terre Haute, Ind. – The Terre Haute Chamber of Commerce has announced plans for a new award recognition, the “Women’s Excellence in Leadership Award”, sponsored by Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College.

The inaugural award will be featured at the Terre Haute Women’s Conference, hosted at Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College on Friday, March 13.

“Part of the Chamber’s mission is to recognize and celebrate business, and that includes women who are making great strides in business in our community,” says Chamber President Kristin Craig. “This community is full of strong, intelligent, driven women and we want to honor that in the form of this new award.”

Craig, who herself is changing the landscape of women in business as the Chamber’s youngest and first woman President, notes that the Women’s Conference was the perfect setting to unveil the new award.

Nominations are currently being accepted via this link. A short survey about the nominee is requested.

This is not the Chamber’s first time honoring women in business. Formerly, the organization presented the nationally recognized ATHENA Leadership Award®. Traditionally this award was presented during the Chamber Annual Meeting in August.

ATHENA Leadership Award® has previously honored several outstanding women in the community, including: Sister Barbara Doherty, Marilyn Pendergast, Beth Tevlin, Sydney Bell, Jeanette Winchester, Becky Buse, Marla Flowers, Claudia Tanoos, Patrece Dayton, Sara Smith, Carol Roesch, Dottie King, Sara Arnett, Rachel Leslie, Barbara “Boo” Lloyd, Bernice Helman, Cheri Bradley and Susan Decker.

Nominations are currently open. Click here for more information.

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.