See You In Terre Haute Logo White Background

Community Plan 2025

Meet the Co-Chairs

Based on months of research, areas of focus and corresponding priority action items have been determined. Within each of those “pillars” two community leaders; representing business and/or non-profit agencies will lead a task force to work towards accomplishing goals set for Terre Haute and Vigo County.

The Community Plan Pillars and Co-Chairs include:

Economic Development
Rick Burger, Duke Energy
Courtney Richey-Chipol, West Central Indiana Small Business Development Center

Health and Wellness
TJ Warren, Valley Professionals Health Community Health Centers
Caroline Mallory, Indiana State University

Richard Payonk, United Way of the Wabash Valley

Quality of Life
Lori Danielson, GOTime Leadership & Life Coaching
Roopam Harshawat, Harsha Behavioral Center

Talent Attraction/ Retention
Dottie King, Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College
LeaAnne Crooks, Ivy Tech Community College

David Templeton, Glas-Col
Susan Turner, Terre Haute Children’s Museum

Additional Support provided by:

Melvin L. Burks, Hamilton Center
Brian Kooistra, Garmong Construction Services
Community Development

Rob Coons, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Rachel Leslie, RJL Solutions
Resource Development


Have Questions About the Community Plan?

Josh Alsip
Director of Community Engagement