Chamber Announces Annual Meeting Awards, Accepting Nominations

106th Annual Meeting Award Nominations

TERRE HAUTE, IN – The Terre Haute Chamber of Commerce announces two new award categories for the 106th Annual Meeting.

Continuing the Chamber’s mission of “Building Business, Building Community”, two new award distinctions will be recognized, the Building Business Award and the Building Community Award. The award of Young Leader of the Year will also continue.

“Each year we work to bring new ideas, new excitement and new inspiration to the Annual Meeting,” says Chamber Vice President Kristin Craig. “The awards presentation is always one of the highlights of the evening, but we felt it was time to reinvent how we are recognizing leaders in our community.”

The Building Business Award, sponsored by Vectren – A CenterPoint Energy Company, is designed to recognize an outstanding business that has brought significant economic growth to the region.  The award recognizes the entrepreneurial spirit of those who take risks and make investments in time and money to grow businesses and jobs.

The Building Community Award, sponsored by Indiana State University, is designed to recognize an organization or individual(s) for making significant progress toward enhancing quality of life issues in the West Central region.

As in the past, the Young Leader of the Year Award celebrates and supports emerging and exemplary leadership qualities found in our young professionals in the West Central region. The award is sponsored by Wright’s Pool Service and the Wabash Valley Leadership Institute.

Craig also explains that the ATHENA Leadership Award will be transitioned into a new type of recognition for individuals who support women in leadership. Previous award winners and those who have received awards and recognition throughout the year will also be honored at the event.

Members of the community are encouraged to submit nominations for the three awards. Deadline for nominations: Monday, July 15, 2019

A Selection Committee, made up of a group of community leaders, will review all nominations and select the finalists for the three awards. The final candidates will be sent to Chamber executives from throughout the state for final selection. 

The recipient will be announced at the Chamber’s Annual Meeting on Thursday, August 22 at the Terre Haute Regional Airport.

Interested nominators please visit to download the PDF nomination form. Once complete, please email or mail the nomination form to Award Nomination, Attention: Jessica Cox, Terre Haute Chamber of Commerce, 630 Wabash Avenue, Suite 105 – Terre Haute, IN 47807 or email it to 

For more information, contact Jessica Cox, Director of Operations, Terre Haute Chamber of Commerce at (812) 232-2391 or

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.