Chamber, Tribune Star Open Nominations for 12 Under 40

Chamber, Tribune Star Open Nominations for 12 Under 40

Terre Haute, Ind.  – Nominations for the annual 12 Under 40 Awards, presented by the Terre Haute Chamber of Commerce and Tribune-Star, are now open online. 

Now through January 21, 2022, nominations will be accepted for the award that recognizes a dozen young professionals in the West Central Indiana community. 

The honor, which began in 2015, recognizes individuals 40 or younger who are making valuable contributions at work and/or through volunteerism in the community.

“The last two years have been tough for all of us, but on a positive side there have been so many people in our community that have stepped up big time,” Chamber President Kristin Craig, a 2016 honoree said. “We look forward to giving those young professionals the recognition they deserve.”

The 12 winners will be selected around the first week of February. Honorees will not only receive a physical award, but will also be featured in the 12 Under 40 publication by the Tribune-Star. 

“We really look forward to creating this publication,” says Doug Dixon, Tribune-Star Advertising Director. “Not only does it offer the chance to learn more about the lives and contributions of these young professionals, but there’s an opportunity for friends, family and/or employers to also recognize the winners individually. In many cases these are personally touching for the honorees.”

Nominations can be made by filling out an online form at To be eligible, nominees should not turn 40 on or before January 1, 2022. They must live or work in West Central Indiana.

The nomination period ends January 21. The 12 winners will be chosen during a selection process at the end of January, with winners announced the week of February 7. The special publication will be released February 23, 2022. 

The 12 Under 40 selection committee consists of one representative each from the Chamber of Commerce and Tribune-Star, one past 12 Under 40 recipient and one or two community leaders.