Crane Credit Union Expands Services to 27 Indiana Counties

ODON, INDIANA – The members of Crane Credit Union recently voted to convert the financial institution’s Federal charter to a State charter. The new State charter enables Crane to have more flexible membership eligibility requirements, which will allow the credit union to better serve its existing members, attract new members, and conduct business in more Indiana communities.

Consumers that live or work in the following counties are eligible to join Crane Credit Union:Bartholomew, Brown, Clay, Daviess, Dubois, Gibson, Greene, Hendricks, Jackson, Johnson, Knox, Lawrence, Marion (Center, Decatur, Franklin, Lawrence, Perry, Pike, Washington, and Wayne townships), Martin, Monroe, Morgan, Owen, Orange, Parke, Pike, Posey, Putnam, Sullivan, Vanderburgh, Vermillion, Vigo, and Warrick.

“We’re committed to building lifelong relationships with our members and providing quality, low-cost products and services so they can achieve financial success,” said Crane Credit Union CEO Bob Downs. “We look forward to serving more members as a result of the charter conversion.”

Joining Crane is easy and only requires opening a savings account with a minimum balance of $5.00. Members at Crane can enjoy services like online and mobile banking, bill pay, eStatements and MoneySmart, a personal financial management tool. Crane also offers a full-line of savings, checking and loan products.

For a complete list of Crane Credit Union branch locations, products, and services, please visit

Crane Credit Union began operating in 1955 serving members from one branch location on NSA (Naval Support Activity) Crane Base. The Credit Union now serves over 41,000 members in numerous Indiana communities with 16 branch locations. Crane Credit Union is Federally insured by the NCUA and an Equal Housing Lender.